USA & Canada

* Financing Available

What is Tier 4?


What is Tier 4?

Tier 4 is an emission level

Tier 4 is a government mandated reduction in harmful exhaust gases for diesel powered equipment. Tier 4 standards will require significant emission reductions of particulate matter (PM) and Nitrogen Oxides (NOx). PM is defined as the black smoke/soot found in engine diesel engine exhaust, and NOx is defined as nitrogen monoxide and nitrogen dioxide.

Next Post

  • Bold Apps
Comments 0
Leave a comment
Your Name:*
Email Address:*
Message: *

Please note: comments must be approved before they are published.

* Required Fields